Wednesday, 22 March 2017

***Giveaway Time!***

As many of you know, my Dantonville Legacy series has recently had a cover-makeover, which means that I still have a whole lot of swag left over featuring the old covers, such as this T-shirt and paperbacks.


So, I'm running a flash giveaway!

HERE'S HOW TO ENTER:

The rules are simple, and based on some lovely feedback I've had from my readers recently.
Just tell me:
WHICH MEMBER OF CLAN DANTONVILLE YOU'D LOVE TO SEE FEATURED NEXT IN HIS/HER OWN BOOK?

You can answer this question both here (on my blog) and on my facebook page.

The T-shirt is a size 14-16(AU) so whether you like a snug fit or loose, it should fit most bodies. Get it for yourself, a relative or friend and come join the Clan Dantonville family.
Since I have several old-cover paperbacks to off-load, I'll throw in a second prize winner, as well. They'll be able to choose which of the old-cover Dantonville Legacy paperbacks they'd like to add to their collection, or perhaps even start a new one.



RULES:

The Giveaway starts TODAY and ends Monday March 27th (AEST).
All comments are to be left either on my blog or on my facebook page. Bonus points for anyone who leaves comments on both sites, and I'll enter your name TWICE for a double chance to win.

I'll announce the winners as soon as the contest closes and it'll be up to them to contact me to claim their prizes.

Good luck!

Sunday, 5 March 2017

Crimson Moon: New Release By Sherri Wingler

Meet my dear friend, and fellow fantasy author, Sherri Wingler, whose new release, Crimson Moon, will have you turning the pages into the small hours of the night.

Sherri Wingler is the author of The Immortal Sorrows and The Dark Woods series. She lives and works (way more than full-time) in Indiana.
Sherri shares her home with her husband, Steve, too many rescued kitty cats, and one co-dependent Shih Tzu named Spanky. When she isn't writing, or working in the real world, her spare time is spent raising money and awareness for animal charities, in the hopes of saving at least a few little critters.
Sherri is currently hard at work on her next book.



In the old days, people whispered about the wolf, said he came only at night, and only by the light of the full moon. They locked their doors and huddled close to their fires, safe in the knowledge they could prepare for his coming. The truth is, no one is safe, because the wolf walks in the skin of the man. Always.

Harlow Hayes is a runaway, thief, and failed Southern belle. Forced to grow up fast after what her mama delicately referred to as, ‘the incident,’ she learns the hard way not all strangers are kind, real monsters hide in plain sight, and family can be found in the most unexpected places.
Harlow Hayes is about to meet the Wolf.



Get it here: Amazon

Connect with Sherri Wingler on - Facebook  Twitter  Website



Saturday, 4 March 2017

Let Me Introduce Epic Fantasy Author, Niki Livingstone

I'm the author of the Epic Fantasy series, Theia's Moons and the short story A Web Through Time, which will be published in the Anthology, Shattered Time
I also manage the blog, Create.Be.Imagine and just recently began my Book & Art Dragon blog. 
My dad says I began reading as young as three years old and I haven't stopped reading and writing since. 
Today, I live in Utah with my partner, our four children and two over sized cats, but dream of one day living on a beach, where I can spend my days dazzling the world with my imagination. 
I enjoy a whole variety of things, including reading stories that keep me on the edge of my seat, having late night talks with my handsome fireman, creating dysfunctional and funny children, all the while making sure they become functional adults, having happy/crappy time at the dinner table, playing in the dirt in hopes to create a bountiful garden and sitting quietly on my back porch, sipping coffee and watching the sun wake up the world.

 Eyes Wide Shut


Sometimes the ones closest to us are the ones to fear the most.
The battle of the sky people ended years earlier and the dwindled population of the moon Esaki cleaned up their world, slowly beginning to enjoy life once again.
Malkia was chosen as the new leader of her town and with the help of her friends, they built it into their sanctuary, grateful they had another chance at life. However, after all these years, impending danger was drawing near and they had no choice, but to decide to face the barbarians or run for their lives.
Malkia and her people travel through their broken and deserted world to escape the savages, hot on their tails. Their adventures collide them with the mystical creatures from ancient tales, place them in the path of uncertain death, and remind them they were never alone in the universe.
Life is not what it seems and as their eyes are forced open to the truth, the world as they know it crumbles beneath their feet.

Buy links: Amazon Smashwords Nook  iBooks

 

Enyo's Warrior


Malkia's face became flushed with anger, as her rage began to build.

Her father had stepped over a line that could not be erased and as she examined the gruesome scene, she cried out in frustration.

Settling into her new home, Malkia now knows the unvarnished truth, or so she believes. The malicious murders in Domesca's boundaries, Mataya's disappearance, and the sudden change in Dario's behavior have her second guessing what she thinks she knows.
As she is forced to face more evils and life-altering lessons, she wonders if she ever knew any truth about her life.
Embarking on her new journey, she quickly realizes the war she witnessed on Esaki, is nothing compared to the bloodshed and atrocities she will partake in, as Enyo's Warrior.

Buy links: Amazon Smashwords iBooks Nook  

Connect with Niki Livingstone here: Facebook 
                                                           Website
                                                           Twitter
                                                           Goodreads
                                                           Amazon author page 
                                                           Blog
                                                           Instagram
                                                           Newsletter 

Thursday, 2 March 2017

Meet Sci-Fi/Fantasy Author, Jason Crawford


Jason P Crawford was born in Louisiana in 1981. His writing career began in 2012, when he sat down for some "writing time" with his wife and sister-in-law. He has always been fascinated by the magic in the real world, leading him to focus most of his efforts on urban fantasy and science fiction.

In addition to publishing his own work, he has spent time as a freelance writer, preparing articles and ghost-writing for others. Besides Chains of Prophesy, Jason has completed The Drifter, a story about gods walking in the world of men, as well as Dragon Princess, describing the Princess Amalia Therald's true heritage and her struggles to live up to it.

His life life as a husband, father, and teacher (as well as hardcore gamer) have opened up and nurtured a wealth of imagination and given Jason a tendency to flights of fancy, and those flights give rise to his work.

Samuel Buckland is a young man who has it all and is planning for the future. Gregory Caitlin is a businessman and politician. He has designs to bring hope back to a world in need...and he'll be damned if anyone gets in his way!
When the two cross paths, even the angels tremble.
An ancient magic has been rediscovered. Sam must overcome his lack of faith and accept his destiny, or the world he knows will suffer the consequences.
A skeptic who must harness the powers of demons and genies. A zealot who has begun to walk a darker path. Bound together by a stolen secret.
Can any of them escape the Chains of Prophecy?
 
The first novel in the Samuel Buckland Chronicles, Chains of Prophecy is a fast-moving, compelling story that explores the grey line between good and evil, right and wrong. Fantastic creatures combine with all-too-human failings to produce a story that is both spellbinding and relatable. Fans of Supernatural or Constantine will especially enjoy this book!

Get it here: Amazon Amazon author page  Smashwords


Connect with Jason P Crawford on: Facebook 
                                                          Website 
                                                          Twitter 
                                                          Independent Author Network Page

Meet Fantasy Author, Kade Cook

Kade Cook is a semi-retired IT Professional turned author with her book, GREY, a fantastical journey that she began writing in the winter of 2015. 
GREY is now completed and is the first published novel in The Covenant of Shadows trilogy. 
Born and raised as a 'Maritimer' through and through, she will always be at home around good times and kind hearts, proud to be a daydreamer with a story to tell.


All the truths of her life were born from the promise of a lie.
A lie that could change everything.
Gabrian Shadwell studied hard and kept her nose to the grindstone in order to live the successful and full life that most humans strive for. The problem is, she isn’t exactly human.
After protection wards and cloaking spells that were cast to suppress any evidence of magic that may be running through her veins begins scratching it way through the surface, Gabrian fumbles with the unnerving discovery that she now can see hazy energy fragments emanating from her clients bodies. What is even more shocking is that she yearns to devour it. Her all so perfect and straight forward life as a normal mundane human is just a fa├žade and coming to an end. Who she truly is are the things that spine chilling nightmares are made of.
With no possible way to return to the simple life she once knew as an oblivious human, she struggles to concede to the fact that the calm reality of her world has shifted; it is now crawling with Borrowers, Mages and Shadow Walking-beings. But Gabrian’s unyielding thirst for knowledge pushes her to dig her claws in and gain control over her gifts as an energy-lending Borrower as it is essential for her to survive and earn her place amongst them.
Her chaotic journey of self-discovery takes her from the pan and throws her right into the fire when the tainted eyes of the self-righteous Elders in the realm turn against her and the silken tongued devil that lurks within the darkness of the realm seems to be the only thing with an empathetic concern towards her; for a price. Her soft hearted will combats with her logical inner voice about who is really telling her the truth. She tastes the sweet and sours of deception in the air from both sides but still she must choose which force will reign over her freedom and thus deciding how tight her shackles will be to the path that she will walk upon.
It is an inner battle that she must fight in order to uncover the ugly answers that she seeks and along the way, Gabrian will fall face first into an important and absolute truth: sometimes the only difference between a Borrower and a Vampire is hope.

Buy links: Amazon 

                  Kobo  


Connect with Kade Cook here: Website  Goodreads Twitter