Thursday, 2 March 2017

Meet Sci-Fi/Fantasy Author, Jason Crawford


Jason P Crawford was born in Louisiana in 1981. His writing career began in 2012, when he sat down for some "writing time" with his wife and sister-in-law. He has always been fascinated by the magic in the real world, leading him to focus most of his efforts on urban fantasy and science fiction.

In addition to publishing his own work, he has spent time as a freelance writer, preparing articles and ghost-writing for others. Besides Chains of Prophesy, Jason has completed The Drifter, a story about gods walking in the world of men, as well as Dragon Princess, describing the Princess Amalia Therald's true heritage and her struggles to live up to it.

His life life as a husband, father, and teacher (as well as hardcore gamer) have opened up and nurtured a wealth of imagination and given Jason a tendency to flights of fancy, and those flights give rise to his work.

Samuel Buckland is a young man who has it all and is planning for the future. Gregory Caitlin is a businessman and politician. He has designs to bring hope back to a world in need...and he'll be damned if anyone gets in his way!
When the two cross paths, even the angels tremble.
An ancient magic has been rediscovered. Sam must overcome his lack of faith and accept his destiny, or the world he knows will suffer the consequences.
A skeptic who must harness the powers of demons and genies. A zealot who has begun to walk a darker path. Bound together by a stolen secret.
Can any of them escape the Chains of Prophecy?
 
The first novel in the Samuel Buckland Chronicles, Chains of Prophecy is a fast-moving, compelling story that explores the grey line between good and evil, right and wrong. Fantastic creatures combine with all-too-human failings to produce a story that is both spellbinding and relatable. Fans of Supernatural or Constantine will especially enjoy this book!

Get it here: Amazon Amazon author page  Smashwords


Connect with Jason P Crawford on: Facebook 
                                                          Website 
                                                          Twitter 
                                                          Independent Author Network Page

No comments: